EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$1.24

AU$7.96

Savings of: AU$6.72 (84% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Pain experienced while taking these

Posted by Reviewer2251071 on Dec 20, 2015

I didn't do too good on this stuff. Got pains in my bones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect Sample Size

Posted by 4784886715748619040 on Dec 12, 2015

This krill oil is great. Doesn't taste fishy. However, it would b better if there was enough for a full week or two, to really tell the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Convinient to take

Posted by 5320442685382580394 on Apr 19, 2015

Gives me a good Onega

Was this review helpful to you?

Hace daño al tragarlas

Posted by 5158137019636245318 on Jul 22, 2014

No puedo valorar mucho el efecto porque con solo 6 piezas es imposible. Pero solo por el dolor que me produce al tragarlas no las recomiendo. Es una pastilla rígida y muy gordita. He probado otras que son capsulas de gel rellenas con el aceite que son suaves al tragar. Realmente no sé de que están recubiertas estas, aunque pone que son "softgels"

Was this review helpful to you?

Healthy Origins, Krill Oil, 500 mg, 6 Softgels

Posted by 4882509516488569413 on Jun 28, 2014

I loved this product, I bought another bank. very useful properties. I advise you to buy. thank you store!!

Was this review helpful to you?

no fishie taste

Posted by Reviewer1372616 on Jun 27, 2014

I have been taking these for about a month now and found that they do not have a fishy taste like so many others I have used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Ok

Posted by Revron on May 31, 2014

I'm not sure if 6 softgels qualify me to rate this. Got it as a trial product. Ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

Contains ethyl cellulose, sodium alginate, ammonium hydroxide, and stearic acid.

Posted by Leione on Apr 29, 2014

Generally, krill oil is a great product: it has higher concentrations of eicosapentaenoic polyunsaturated fatty acid and astaxanthin, a keto-carotenoid and powerful antioxidant, than fish oil and, as a result of this, is more effective in treating heart disease, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, obesity, arthritis, osteoporosis, neurodegenerative conditions, Alzheimer's disease, attention disorders, cystic fibrosis, stress, anxiety and depression. It boosts the immune system, helps stabilize blood sugar and regulate insulin levels, prevents blood sugar spikes, normalizes blood pressure, lowers triglycerides and LDL or "bad" cholesterol levels while increasing HDL or "good" cholesterol, supports the liver function, protects against strokes, atherosclerosis and peripheral arterial disease, reduces inflammation, helps maintain healthy joints, bones and teeth, relives stress, and even reduces the risk of cancer. But this krill oil is not the type of krill oil I would buy. It contains ethyl cellulose, sodium alginate, ammonium hydroxide, and stearic acid. Ethyl cellulose is a binder and viscosity increasing agent suspected to be a human toxicant and allergen. Ammonium hydroxide is a denaturant and pH-adjuster known to be a persistent and bioaccu mulative human toxicant, allergen, skin irritant and carcinogen. Sodium alginate is a thickener and flavor enhancer which may potentially lead to hypertension, calcium deficiency, and heart disease. Stearic acid is most likely to be animal derived (since it's not specified that it's plant derived) and may be neurotoxic and carcinogenic. Definitely not a supplement you would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

29 people found the following review helpful

Contain higher Astaxathin

Posted by brownrice on Apr 18, 2014

I saw this product contains more natural astaxanthin, so I wanted to try it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Seemingly satisfactory

Posted by HonestReviewsHere on Apr 12, 2014

Omega-3 is vital for depression and many other brain functions. This seems to be working without any issues at taking 3 grams- fish oil gave me indigestion but this one doesn't and supposedly absorbs better than fish oil. No soy? Even better. Thanks iHerb.com and H.O. for providing this sample.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »