EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$6.41

AU$6.74

Savings of: AU$0.33 (5% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer1496637 on Feb 24, 2011

I use this for my favorite gluten free bread recipe. It browns better than other starches and works well in coating mixes for gluten free chicken nuggets and things like that.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

GF Cooking

Posted by Reviewer2321253 on Dec 18, 2010

This is great for Gluten-free cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?

perfect

Posted by Reviewer1490502 on Oct 14, 2010

Delivered on time and in good condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer2913010 on Aug 12, 2010

I not only use this in my gluten free bread and cake products, I also use this to thicken stews and soups. It is usually interchangable with cornstarch. If you want twice the thickening power, use tapioca starch. I do find this very nice to make cream puffs and eclairs, instead of wheat flour. The reason is, you do not have to pull out doughy mass in the middle of the puff (what you have to do with wheat flour puffs), as it all bakes up nice all the way through with a nice hollow in the center for filling. For wheat eaters, if you use some with your wheat flour, substitute some wheat flour with the starch, it will greatly lighten up your cakes and breads. For those who use gluten free flours, sift in with your rice flour and other starches as this makes it easier to measure accurately and mix better.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Gluten free + No odd flavor

Posted by Reviewer2471528 on Jul 10, 2010

I am still in the "trying out" stage of being gluten free. I have a Gluten Free cookbook with recipes for flour substitute blends. So far using the potato starch in the blend has produced good results without any odd flavor. I like it!

Was this review helpful to you?

potato starch

Posted by Reviewer2590111 on Mar 25, 2010

still haven't used this one yet, but it's gluten free and you could probably use it in place of starches like corn starch.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer1495691 on Jan 17, 2010

I like the Bob's Red Mill proiducts. This is very finely milled & has been a necessary ingredient in many gluten-free recipes.

Was this review helpful to you?

love the price

Posted by Reviewer3019553 on Nov 22, 2009

I can't get this in the store for this price, even with shipping included! Very good quality starch.

Was this review helpful to you?

c. dennis

Posted by Reviewer2380049 on Nov 14, 2008

performed as expected and price reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?

Terrific for gluten free cooking

Posted by Reviewer1935766 on Sep 28, 2008

Nice multi-purpose startch for all of my baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 31-40 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »