EN
AUD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$17.64

AU$33.55

Savings of: AU$15.91 (47% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Pretty Much Worthless

Posted by HawaiianViking on Nov 27, 2012

I purchased MRM, Chrysin 500 as an aromatase inhibitor. Chrysin was once believed to be an effective aromatase inhibitor, decreasing the levels of estrogen in the body. However, there is growing consensus that chrysin has no effect on estrogen levels in either animals or humans. In the early 1980s, some in vitro studies reported exciting results; Unfortunately, follow-up studies determined that cell membranes effectively block chrysin from entering the cells and having any effect at all on estrogen levels in biological organisms. In vivo studies involving biological organisms lend support to the observation that chrysin has no effect on estrogen levels, but may have other detrimental effects to the body, particularly to thyroid function. This is one that's better avoided.

Was this review helpful to you?

Garry

Posted by Reviewer2943291 on Aug 31, 2008

Greetings from Wollongong Australia. Many thanks firstly to iherb for the excellent service. As a chronic fatigue sufferer with an endocrine disruption and an auto immune problem; I have found this product to have been extremely beneficial in resolving my testosterone being converted to oestradiol and it was actually prescribed by an allopathic physician

Was this review helpful to you?

chyrsin 500

Posted by 4976831546818057071 on Sep 09, 2014

Inhibits the conversion of testosterone into estrogen. I've had my blood tested. Before use, it was very high and now it is normal level.

Was this review helpful to you?

worthless

Posted by Reviewer1974227 on Jul 18, 2009

did'nt notice any benefit of any kind at all, waste of money, spend it on DIM instead as it works

Was this review helpful to you?

Product didn't make a difference

Posted by Reviewer2633006 on Jun 16, 2010

Took product as directed for 30 days. Didn't notice any affects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality and suitability

Posted by Reviewer1291210 on Jun 07, 2010

I feel dizzy and get acidity using the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Useless Product

Posted by 5542017374772279856 on Dec 24, 2015

Do some research , You'l find that the body doesn't absorb this through the digestive tract therefor your paying money to take a placebo .

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Value

Posted by BeautifulDreamer on Mar 22, 2010

I'm not exactly sure how it's doing it, but my husband hasn't needed his testosterone gel since taking this (and a few other anti-estrogenic supplements). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Noticing good results

Posted by Reviewer1280138 on Mar 01, 2010

I am using this product as a bodybuilding supplements, have made good strength gains but not much size gains yet. Will try it for a few months to judge results, aggression levels higher and sex drive a lot higher also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps Men With Low Testosterone

Posted by Reviewer1254514 on Nov 14, 2012

My doctor put me on Chrysin to help deal with low Testosterone problems. This stuff really works. But you have to give it time and be consistent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »