EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$10.17

AU$10.50

Savings of: AU$0.33 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    טוב מאד

    Posted by 5497754178981520366 on Sep 13, 2014

    מומלץ

    Was this review helpful to you?

    works great

    Posted by hstein on Jul 23, 2014

    small package :(

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great, but doesn't work with certain fruits

    Posted by MentaPiperita on May 27, 2014

    I like this product very much. I use less than the recommended amount and I get very good results (3 level teaspoons for one litre of liquid gives a firm texture). However, it doesn't work with certain fruits. The first time I used it I tried to make pineapple jelly but it didn't set at all. I searched for information and read that the enzymes of certain fruits (like pineapple and kiwi) react with agar agar and prevent it from setting. Apart from that, it's an excellent substitute for gelatin, I can finally make vegetarian pudding and desserts! I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Help in a kitchen

    Posted by 4849778803113371918 on Feb 13, 2014

    Once you research and understand the techniques how to use it, works as magic!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar is my sons new friend

    Posted by 5530102213998206468 on Jan 10, 2014

    I make gelly with apricot or blueberry for my litle boy with this. Anything may be used! A good alternative when gelatin from pork or other mixed products are not tolerated. Very happy to have found this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Impressed

    Posted by 5409267708441148218 on Nov 21, 2013

    I make a lot of vegan desserts with this great gelatine replacement

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the best :)

    Posted by 4618171961773733118 on Nov 05, 2013

    This is definitely worth repurchasing. My hot chocolate turns into super thick pudding (i like warm drinks nicely thick). Next time I am buying this in bigger size.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nice

    Posted by 5702927622284963875 on Oct 15, 2013

    good product

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar powder

    Posted by 4749357837328315197 on Oct 13, 2013

    This is a great substitute for vegans and those who don't like the smell or thought of gelatine!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by 4654899316441183461 on Oct 08, 2013

    Ok

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Items 11-20 of 75 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »