EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$10.23

AU$10.56

Savings of: AU$0.33 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Help in a kitchen

    Posted by 4849778803113371918 on Feb 13, 2014

    Once you research and understand the techniques how to use it, works as magic!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar is my sons new friend

    Posted by 5530102213998206468 on Jan 10, 2014

    I make gelly with apricot or blueberry for my litle boy with this. Anything may be used! A good alternative when gelatin from pork or other mixed products are not tolerated. Very happy to have found this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Impressed

    Posted by 5409267708441148218 on Nov 21, 2013

    I make a lot of vegan desserts with this great gelatine replacement

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the best :)

    Posted by 4618171961773733118 on Nov 05, 2013

    This is definitely worth repurchasing. My hot chocolate turns into super thick pudding (i like warm drinks nicely thick). Next time I am buying this in bigger size.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best Agar Ever!

    Posted by Tannerw on Sep 07, 2013

    I use this to make vegan puddings and thick smoothies all the time. It's the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar Agar

    Posted by Reviewer1984765 on Aug 01, 2013

    Agar agar is such a great product. You should try it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Interesting product

    Posted by Reviewer2508562 on Jul 15, 2013

    Great product, especially when you need to sub gelatin. I am vegan and don't want crushed bones in my food. This item is hard for me to find locally, so iHerb once again saves the day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by 4978545617610769518 on Jul 12, 2013

    will purchase again. perfect for making jelly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for thickening! ♥♥♥ Click on my username for more reviews!

    Posted by gettingwell on Jul 10, 2013

    This seems like a small amount but it isn't because it goes a long, long way. I found that I only needed about 1/3 of what the recipe called for which was about 1/4 tsp. This is the same as agar agar and is a great replacement for a thickener to be used in jello's or Panna Cotta.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Vegan Jello!

    Posted by Reviewer1309217 on Feb 25, 2013

    Use it for vegan jello and it's awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 49 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »