EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$10.45

AU$10.79

Savings of: AU$0.34 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Great Gelatin Replacement

    Posted by rabbit on Sep 05, 2012

    Agar is a really great gelatin replacement. It works as a thickening agent for cold foods, but will melt again when exposed to heat. This makes it perfect for vegan cheeses, gel desserts similar to Jello, pudding, and gummy candies. It contains both calcium and iron, which helps if you are a vegan trying to incorporate these essential vitamins into your diet. Agar has become a staple in my pantry.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 people found the following review helpful

    Good

    Posted by opheart on Aug 15, 2012

    It's really good for vegetarian jellies. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great

    Posted by OKOKOK on Aug 09, 2012

    Great replacement for gelantine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    just what i needed

    Posted by Reviewer1803542 on Jul 15, 2012

    Very good agar that does its work

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great

    Posted by 4647292040997966901 on Jun 15, 2012

    Fast delivery. Great product to substitute gelatin

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good price & product

    Posted by 5320112349907002778 on May 27, 2012

    Very good product. Have used this to thicken cheesecake topping & plan to use to make fruit juice jelly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good stuff

    Posted by madamechausseurs on Apr 07, 2012

    use this for thickening homemade vegan yogurts - it's so hard to find, glad to find it here!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Don't really know but it helped me make great vegan mayo.

    Posted by Reviewer2624198 on Mar 13, 2012

    I just opened it today to use in an almond mayo recipe I made. My mayo turned out fantastic so I can't say the Agar didn't help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love it!

    Posted by Reviewer3185831 on Feb 04, 2012

    Very good strong Agar. I use different proportions for different kinds of jelly. The recommended one is 2 tsp, I use 1 tsp and it is very strong. I took a little pack for my friend to try. A big one is better value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the ultimate vegan jelly experience

    Posted by Reviewer2410734 on Jan 04, 2012

    never have desserts been so good until I found agar powder; not just healthy but economical

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 49 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »