EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$10.28

AU$10.61

Savings of: AU$0.33 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Great

    Posted by OKOKOK on Aug 09, 2012

    Great replacement for gelantine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    just what i needed

    Posted by Reviewer1803542 on Jul 15, 2012

    Very good agar that does its work

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by madamVi on Jun 29, 2012

    and practical to have at home. tastes a bit strange but one can live with that

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great

    Posted by 4647292040997966901 on Jun 15, 2012

    Fast delivery. Great product to substitute gelatin

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good price & product

    Posted by 5320112349907002778 on May 27, 2012

    Very good product. Have used this to thicken cheesecake topping & plan to use to make fruit juice jelly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Never received the product and no refund for my money

    Posted by Reviewer2742796 on Apr 17, 2012

    I can't comment on the quality of the product because I never received it and I never got a refund for the money that I spent on this site. Essentially this company took my money and gave me nothing in return. I am highly dissatisfied and the customer service department won't bother to send my order or reply to my messages. I will never order from this site again and will never recommend this site to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good stuff

    Posted by madamechausseurs on Apr 07, 2012

    use this for thickening homemade vegan yogurts - it's so hard to find, glad to find it here!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Don't really know but it helped me make great vegan mayo.

    Posted by Reviewer2624198 on Mar 13, 2012

    I just opened it today to use in an almond mayo recipe I made. My mayo turned out fantastic so I can't say the Agar didn't help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Hard to tell as yet

    Posted by Reviewer2164723 on Feb 10, 2012

    I tried to make coconut milk yoghurt which did thicken at first but then lost its thickness for some reason. Need to try the recipe again with less water.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love it!

    Posted by Reviewer3185831 on Feb 04, 2012

    Very good strong Agar. I use different proportions for different kinds of jelly. The recommended one is 2 tsp, I use 1 tsp and it is very strong. I took a little pack for my friend to try. A big one is better value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 75 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »