EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$10.45

AU$10.79

Savings of: AU$0.34 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Now Foods, Agar Powder, 2 oz (57 g)

    Posted by Reviewer1481253 on Jul 24, 2010

    Good for making natural gelatin. I am going to try to make carrot cheese with this agar agar. I have heard it is like cheddar cheese but natural.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Good

    Posted by holahola on Apr 29, 2010

    I like this one!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    gel

    Posted by Reviewer2763768 on Apr 21, 2010

    Love this vegan alternative to gelatin. Thickened up much more than Agar flakes would have, but still worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Already ordered more!

    Posted by Reviewer3321859 on Apr 14, 2010

    This Agar Powder is great! It's much less expensive than I've found it elsewhere and is stored in a convenient pop-top bottle. I use it for something almost every day and have already ordered two more bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Very satisfied

    Posted by Mjuuugly on Mar 30, 2010

    Terrific vegan alternative to gelatin, tastes nothing and I use it in gel, mousse, dessert and soup.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    product was very good.

    Posted by Reviewer2097430 on Mar 30, 2009

    The product was perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Miss S Fadil

    Posted by Reviewer3332878 on Feb 12, 2009

    I'm very pleased with this product and would order it again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Retired

    Posted by Reviewer1620176 on Mar 25, 2008

    Agar powder is a super food. I am so glad to find it here at such a reasonable price

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Agar Powder

    Posted by Reviewer2377004 on Oct 27, 2007

    GREAT. I'm very happy with this product. I take it after dinner and am able to avoid eating again during the evening hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    Items 41-49 of 49 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »