EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$10.37

AU$10.56

Savings of: AU$0.19 (2% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent substitute

Posted by Reviewer2471600 on Feb 18, 2016

This is an excellent substitute for other sweeteners when baking. I usually use honey, but date sugar is perfect when honey isn't an ideal substitute. I no longer buy most NOW foods products because of what I learned about QAI, the group that certifies their products as organic. Since no one says this date sugar is organic, I don't mind buying it from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer1096479 on Mar 24, 2014

Good product. Without sulphites & no sugar added. Pure date sugar taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Finely powdered date sugar

Posted by Reviewer1407671 on Feb 06, 2014

This is a high quality product sold at a nice price on iherb.com The flavour is pleasing and sweet, and works beautifully as an alternative to other dry sweeteners such as cane sugar or table sugar for baking. Would purchase Now Foods Date Sugar again, and would recommend this particular brand of product.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Love it.

Posted by 4753870490755861606 on Nov 08, 2013

Great for cakes,sweet buns and cookies.

Was this review helpful to you?

pleased to find

Posted by 5440812334079991646 on Jul 06, 2013

After DNA testing and discovering date sugar is the only sweetener compatible with my body, I was delighted to find it here. I use it for all my baking and even serve it to guests. I use it in all my pale desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Lee-Anne

Posted by 5223044935646992027 on Jun 23, 2013

Nice to see natural alternatives to sugar

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Awesome!

Posted by Reviewer1422059 on Jun 19, 2013

It's just so simple and so good. Dates! I love them, especially in this form. Can be used in so many ways, yummy in baking!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Tastes Great!

Posted by Reviewer1279748 on Feb 20, 2012

I'm trying to move away from white sugar and this is a very good substitute for me. I also like that it's not overly sweet.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by Reviewer1363742 on Feb 03, 2012

Good

Was this review helpful to you?

Just received it

Posted by Reviewer1492014 on Jan 02, 2012

I heard it was better for you to cook with than white sugar

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »