EN
AUD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$12.81

AU$14.66

Savings of: AU$1.85 (13% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • iHerb inventory is extremely fresh, as we buy this product directly from Nutiva, a local company.

    Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Delicious

    Posted by WellnessRoad on Apr 23, 2013

    I had never tried hempseed previously but I was interested in the health benefits - 33% protein with Omega-3 and GLA-the healthy EFAs doctors recommend plus the fact that they are a 100% raw product. In addition to the health benefits, they taste absolutely delicious. They have an almost nutty taste and I noticed in the product description that the taste is likened too pine nuts. I sprinkle these on salads, yoghurt, soup and vegetables. Recently however, iherb have stopped shipping this item to Australia and upon investigation I found out that in this country it is not legal to ingest hemp products. Ridiculous! The good thing is that it looks like this law will be amended shortly. I sure hope so as I'm currently rationing my remaining stash.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasty and soft

    Posted by NarnianGirl on May 02, 2010

    So far very pleased! A mild and fresh taste, soft texture, handy to use. I like to add these to my yoghurt or fruit smoothie. Yum.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great in Smoothies!

    Posted by Reviewer2536370 on Sep 10, 2008

    I already had some of the Nutiva hemp protein powder, so I had decided to get some of the hempseed to add into my hemp smoothies. Great tasting. Also great to sprinkle in oatmeal and on salads!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Yum:)

    Posted by Reviewer2192311 on Mar 19, 2011

    Fresh, delicious. Minus one star because of the occasional shell bits.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious, satisfying, and healthy

    Posted by Reviewer2749679 on Apr 25, 2007

    My wife and I eat these on salads, they make the salad exponentially better. They give a rich nutty flavor and a pleasant texture. We've also eaten them in hot cereal, also good. The Nutiva ones are just as good but these are slightly cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great taste

    Posted by Reviewer1489721 on Aug 02, 2010

    delicious anf raw. great product . i love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Yummy!

    Posted by Reviewer1722571 on Nov 07, 2007

    Excellent product to add to smoothies, salads, cereal, or anything else. They taste so good and they're REALLY good for you. I can eat it right out of the bag.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    taste great!

    Posted by Reviewer1260718 on Aug 29, 2008

    taste great!! sprinkle on anything!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    More Power!

    Posted by Reviewer2037208 on Aug 29, 2008

    Good straight up or in a salad or in a guacamole or in a ...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thomas - A good source of protein

    Posted by Reviewer3101596 on Jun 17, 2009

    This is good with cereal, in smoothies, and on salads as an extra source of protein.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 174 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »