EN
AUD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$16.43

AU$20.52

Savings of: AU$4.09 (20% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good.

Posted by Reviewer1639408 on Jul 08, 2012

But not as good as Pure Indian Foods brand which is more yellow and flavourful. However, I can't afford the $30 shipping with them. Very glad iherb carries a comparable product for a great shipping rate that usually comes like a bullet across the Canadian border the very next day. Thanks also for the free sampes of Cococeps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Important product!

Posted by Reviewer1629178 on Dec 21, 2011

Ghee is healthy - especially for your gut. But I don't like the taste so much I hope.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Ghee!

Posted by Reviewer1309217 on Sep 16, 2011

Great product! Wish it was a bit cheaper as $9+shipping is a bit much but keeping in mind that it is a specialty product, i'm happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Ghee clarified butter

Posted by Reviewer3128217 on Dec 17, 2012

Good quality, easy to use, good value for money. Shame you had a weight/cost special offer which disappeared

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product, love the "caramel"-type flavor. Replacing regular butter with this entirely.

Posted by Reviewer2766789 on Mar 31, 2011

I'm glad that iHerb stocks this, the package size is also good - low shipping weight low costs.

Was this review helpful to you?

THIS IS GHEE-T STUFF!

Posted by jayzou on Apr 07, 2012

It smells really sweet and goes on easily even when it's cold. The only thing is that the process seems energy-intensive, like the way maple syrup is made. I'll try to stick with butter or coconut oil until I find out how much heat and time it takes to make ghee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy!

Posted by Reviewer2325479 on Sep 25, 2011

A big jar, the taste is yum, handy to use to all cooking. Can't complain!

Was this review helpful to you?

very tasty

Posted by Reviewer1668183 on Feb 24, 2012

It tastes great . I think I'll try to make my own it might be a little cheaper. But if your not that adventurous give this a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Ghee

Posted by 4698809703023224371 on Jul 05, 2013

I really like this ghee. I use it with most of my cooking. Has got a great flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Interesting, but $$$$

Posted by Reviewer1928956 on Aug 31, 2013

This is a high-quality clarified butter which has a strong but subtle caramel scent to it. It cooks nicely and spreads well. My only problem with it is the 6x cost over regular, good-quality butter. I won't be buying it again, but would happily accept it as a gift. (grin)

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »