EN
AUD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$5.37

AU$6.32

Savings of: AU$0.95 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 14 bags per month.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Worth a try if you have spare cash!

    Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

    Kelp noodle is low in calorie and high in trace minerals. Trace minerals are necessary for many metabolic functions and we will not be able to function at optimum level without them. This kelp noodles is quite “snappy” and crunchy if you eat it without softening it. Boiling helps a bit but does not soften completely. The best way to soften is to soak in acidic solution like lemon juice or vinegar for some time to completely soften it but the kelp noodle will end up tasting sour so it might/might not be suitable for certain style dishes. Low calories also mean that I will get hungry again pretty soon. This is definitely value for money as you pay for 340g of solid kelp without any solution. Check out my page for more reviews!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not that tasty.

    Posted by TrueReviews on Nov 15, 2013

    These noodles were like eating plastic. Maybe you need to cook them first. I might give them another try, because they are supposed to be so healthy. Click on my username for more reviews! If you thought that this review was helpful please feel free to press the 'yes' button.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by 5362572640403611224 on Aug 17, 2013

    Enjoyed my first pack of these, the texture is somewhat acquired. The second packet I bought I had to throw away as they were yellow inside instead of clear and they smelt weird.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Crunchy/salady like

    Posted by 5466531723069594971 on Oct 18, 2016

    So these are OK as a filler to your dish, but they don't feel like noodles at all. They're crunchy and are sort of like bean sprouts/hard juicy jelly. It's hard to explain. It's something that would go better in a salad rather than a noodly dish, as they crunch and pop. Do not soften in hot water, they stay sort of stiff the whole time. Also not filling at all (no wonder, given the calories, but just saying). No flavor at all, like crunchy water

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    ok for somebody else

    Posted by Reviewer1023123 on Aug 24, 2012

    This is my first time trying something like this.Well it is also my last. Just didnt like them at all.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Healthy but not tasty

    Posted by Reviewer1275622 on Aug 25, 2012

    It's a bit crunchy and it's tasteless.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Okay

    Posted by Reviewer2491713 on Aug 31, 2012

    I had a hard time getting the noodles to soften up. Its like rubbery plastic.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Don't like the texture

    Posted by 4920053941657992961 on Nov 06, 2012

    I really don't like the texture. but it's a good way to make your meals bigger without the added calories

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by 5220523180718877326 on Jan 04, 2014

    Quite easy to prepare. Taste ok I guess, depends on the rest of the ingredients...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Didn't try yet

    Posted by KuusenAlla on Feb 02, 2014

    That's why medium rating.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 24 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »