EN
AUD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$19.61

AU$34.96

Savings of: AU$15.34 (44% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Miraculous.

Posted by Skilled1 on Aug 08, 2012

Curcumin protects the liver against ethanol, may heal dry eye disease, prevents acetominophen toxicity, protects against selenium, mercury, and arsenic toxicity, has shown efficacy against arthritis, may prevent cataracts, may reduce sickness-associated inflammation, reduces liver inflammation, may have efficacy against inflammatory bowel disease, reduces inflammation in prostatitis, reduces damage due to ischemia/reperfusion, reduces the effects of traumatic brain injury (both in preventative and treatment capacities), increases glutathione,improves neuron survival in spinal cord injury, potentiates the immune system, prevents against genotoxic effects of flouride and arsenic, prevents and treats gastric ulcers, reduces DA cell death upon administration of DA neurotoxin (and do so through more than just anti-inflammatory pathways), reduces tolerance to morphine, provides neuroprotection against glutamate excitotoxicity, shows anti-fungal properties, shows anti-viral properties, is a vitamin D receptor agonist, and may reduce certain types of hyperalgesia. It accomplishes these remarkable and diverse feats by increasing glutathione, inhibiting NF-kappaB, inhibiting PGE2 and COX-2, reducing TNF-alpha, IL-8, and IL-1beta, scavenging ROS, reducing iNOS and nitric oxide, increases catalase and superoxide dismutase expression, increasing IL-10, reducing TGF-beta1 activation, reducing astrocyte activation in traumatic brain injury, and normalizing brain levels of BDNF and CREB.

Was this review helpful to you?

Elizabeth B

Posted by Reviewer1943809 on Jan 13, 2007

curcumin has anti cancer properties. I have been taking 2 gms (4 capsules) per day since shortly after diagnosis with stage 4 breast cancer a year ago. Went into remission within 3 months, all tumors have disappeared, am now in remission with no evidence of disease for 8 months.

Was this review helpful to you?

good anti-inflammatory

Posted by Reviewer1327608 on Jan 23, 2010

Very useful for reducing inflammation of joints. I take 1-4 capsules a day, along with Omega-3 fish oil, to counteract the pounding my joints get from weightlifting and running.

Was this review helpful to you?

No more sweat smell!

Posted by Reviewer2287175 on Nov 07, 2008

In addition to being a wonderful anti-oxidant, after using this for a couple of weeks in the summer, I found that my sweat did not smell. One thing though, if your blood sugar tends to run low, it takes about a month for your body to get used to it. Keep honey around, because your blood sugar can drop very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Reviewer2655476 on Sep 08, 2009

This stuff seems to have a multitude of uses. My wife suffers from asthma which has been getting progressively worse - Taking one curcumin capsule a day has improved her symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer2863353 on Jan 23, 2012

I take this product for dry eye syndrome and it works. So pleased with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very effective on my swelling.

Posted by Reviewer2492862 on Jun 14, 2010

I have RA and this product really helps with the pain and swelling, however drink lots of water as it can cause mild constipation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Curcurmin for cancer

Posted by Reviewer1674283 on Aug 29, 2011

My son was recently diagnosed with oral cancer. He had to go to a nutritionist, along with his other treatments. The nutritionist advised him to take curcurmin, said that it was helpful for oral cancer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works great!

Posted by Reviewer1519597 on Dec 07, 2010

I have been taking Curcumin for approx 4 months now and am pleasantly surprised by the results. My immune system is much stronger as a result. In addition, I bought this for my aunt who was suffering with stage 4 lymphoma. After taking this for about a month, her cancer has now gone into remission. This is truly a miracle supplement. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good value.

Posted by Reviewer3106204 on Jun 22, 2011

Studies show curcumin can lower the risk of cancer. My husband is a survivor of malignant malinoma, and has taken this for the past year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 70 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »