EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$12.66

AU$13.32

Savings of: AU$0.66 (5% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Awful mix

Posted by Reviewer1093010 on Jan 29, 2014

I made sweet muffins with this and they were awful - totally tasted of bean flour and went right down my waste disposal. I have used bean flours for highly flavoured sweet items before, like gingerbread pancakes, and I really liked them, however this seems to be where the usefulness of this mix ends. Based on this experience, I was unwilling to try it again, even in a savoury items. Yesterday I made scones that were 25% this mix, with tapioca, potato and rice flour, and this was a very good mix.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Substitute Flour

Posted by 4914898952325285559 on Oct 26, 2013

This worked well for GF cookies and banana bread, but it's not so great for bread. The GF bread recipe calls for extra stuff I don't have in the kitchen now. Otherwise it's great to have around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Неоднозначная мука

Posted by 5464706511283531623 on Oct 26, 2013

Своеобразный вкус, необычный для муки. Думаю, что в "сладкую" выпечку не стоит использовать, только для выпекания пирогов или приготовления драников каких нибудь. Нравится, что низкий ГИ

Was this review helpful to you?

It Never Fails

Posted by 5559218500489453984 on Oct 05, 2013

I am baking with this flour exclusively. From bread to my favorite coconut pound cake. I now rely on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love the taste

Posted by 5335279504264053655 on Sep 30, 2013

Not yet been able to come out with good bread with it, but the pancake is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by 5484597198188876165 on Jul 08, 2013

I love baking and it's great to have a gluten free flour to aid in my many kitchen endeavors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very convenient!

Posted by LantauMama on Jun 10, 2013

Okay, so I tried... to follow gluten free recipes and mix my own flour from this and that... I wound up with lots of different flours none of them getting fully used. This stuff is great - easy to use, and you don't really need to think about it - makes gluten free baking and cooking at home much easier for us.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Great all purpose gf flour

Posted by Reviewer1309217 on Feb 25, 2013

Use it weekly in baking and have always been happy with the results :)

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Excellent

Posted by 4878603347738743638 on Jan 12, 2013

Lighter texture than most gluten free flours.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Fantastic flour.

Posted by Reviewer1072897 on Jan 03, 2013

Ah... I can't really explain how grateful I am to Bob's Red Mill for offering this product, and iHerb for carrying it. This flour has become a staple in my kitchen - it works perfect in just about everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »