EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$9.60

AU$10.08

Savings of: AU$0.48 (5% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Bob's Red Mill

Posted by Reviewer1073552 on Mar 24, 2011

I love this flour. It has a nice amount of protein in it, and I mix it with other gluten free flours..like brown rice and tapioca flour. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great taste, works very well in baking

Posted by Reviewer2825897 on Dec 30, 2010

Very mild coconut flavor (doesn't overpower what you're making it with) and excellent texture. Just be sure to ADD EXTRA LIQUID in the amount of the coconut flour. For example if you use 1/2 cup of coconut flour in a recipe, add an extra 1/2 cup water. Coconut flour is VERY absorbent, I believe because of the high fiber content, and will result in dry baked products if you don't compensate with extra liquid. This is a very nutritious alternative to wheat flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Coconut flour

Posted by ShelleyP on Dec 24, 2010

Adds a nice sweet flavour to cookies etc. - definitely requires more eggs and liquid in the recipe otherwise things get too dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Makes the best brownies!

Posted by Reviewer3363456 on Dec 22, 2010

Good quality coconut flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Another great Bob's red mill product

Posted by eattothrive on Dec 22, 2010

good for gluten free baking and cooking

Was this review helpful to you?

Coconut flour

Posted by Reviewer1733755 on Dec 18, 2010

Falvour is wonderful wonderfull. I liked this very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it

Posted by Reviewer1534820 on Dec 15, 2010

Kind of tricky to bake with, but a great gluten free alternative. i love the coconut taste! I even snack on it...spoonful mixed with milk and vanilla stevia. tastes like sugar cookie dough^^ (but with fiber and protein instead of sugar and fat) I

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells great and adds nice flavour

Posted by Reviewer2774669 on Oct 24, 2010

When I opened this I thought it smelled awesome. You can definitely smell coconut in this. It certainly has a different texture than your traditional flour. So far I've tried out the pancake recipe on the back of the package and it turned out great, though slightly more dense than I'm used to.

Was this review helpful to you?

Coconut Flour

Posted by Reviewer1813621 on Oct 03, 2010

I bought a coconut flour cookbook, and made the peanut butter cookie recipe with this. They were very good. And they keep very well, too. Be sure to sift the flour when they say to sift. Will be trying some more recipes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Low Carb Yummy

Posted by Reviewer1319074 on Sep 15, 2010

This has replaced 1/4 cup of other flours in all my recipes. It adds protein, fiber, and taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 87 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »