EN
AUD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$40.11

AU$66.86

Savings of: AU$26.75 (40% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Well Tolerated

Posted by Reviewer3343172 on Nov 19, 2015

Our nutritionist suggested ALC for my husband's dementia. It has not helped that yet, but is well tolerated.

Was this review helpful to you?

be wary of B6

Posted by LauraJames on Jul 31, 2013

this contains a whopping amount of B6 which can cause many side effects such as nerve function in that you get chronic itches, headaches, fatigue etc - took me 3 months to get over it and it was traced back to this evil product - its a real shame they put it in there as l-carnitine on its own is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by Reviewer1391377 on Feb 20, 2012

Recapping these into 3rds to get smaller doses (larger doses of ALCAR provokes "wooly" head-pressure sense in me). Feels right to take this supplement on continuous basis, so much good longevity research is supporting it.

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Carnitine

Posted by Reviewer2278923 on Jan 05, 2012

This did not work for me. It caused a lot of pain in my body and I was very ill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excelent

Posted by Reviewer1168378 on Nov 04, 2011

Good container, in vegetable capsules with vitamins necessary for the absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Alcar

Posted by Reviewer3081104 on Oct 30, 2011

Fast shipping and I got exactly what I ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Country Life, Gluten Free, Acetyl L-Carnitine Caps, 500mg

Posted by Reviewer1243295 on Aug 21, 2011

This may have helped my memory a little bit but will take the whole bottle to see if it helps more as it builds up in my system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Corn Free

Posted by Reviewer2053243 on Jul 23, 2011

This is an excellent product and free of most allergen causing ingredients. I appreciate it being corn free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Brain health

Posted by Reviewer1172933 on May 31, 2011

Acetyl L-carnitin is a supplement for brain health. It is one of the few supplements that crosses the brain barrier to help with memory.

Was this review helpful to you?

terrific product to help with memory as you age

Posted by Reviewer2161295 on Apr 24, 2011

i have been using this product for about 10 years and it has really helped my short term memory.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 60 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »