EN
AUD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$7.35

AU$7.93

Savings of: AU$0.58 (7% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Loved this

Posted by Reviewer2641230 on Nov 18, 2010

Buys more, fantastic taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love, love, love!

Posted by Reviewer3288000 on Nov 19, 2010

This is great!! I love the taste and the fact that it has quite a lot of nutrients (and a low glycemic index, though I don't think a lot about the GI in foods, rather eat what feels good in the moment and the long run). Palm sugar, from the coconut blossoms, have been used in Balinese medicine for ages, and it goes well in any smoothie, chocolate recipe or drink I want sweetened. Much better than sugar, I think. Lovely flavour! Also, it's said to be the world's most sustainable sweetener!

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent flavor, wonderful in baking or over oatmeal

Posted by Reviewer2825897 on Dec 05, 2010

If you haven't tried palm sugar yet, you must give it a try. The flavor is more caramel-like than brown sugar--so yummy and even aromatic. The best part is that the glycemic index is much lower than regular sugar so it is better for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very tasty

Posted by Reviewer1605433 on Dec 27, 2010

I add this to tea and cook with it. It's not as sweet as white sugar, but it has a lovely toffee like flavour and I'm very pleased that it's available here at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

the best sugar there is!

Posted by Reviewer1785442 on Jan 07, 2011

Caramel taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

love this stuff

Posted by Reviewer1582626 on Jan 13, 2011

i use this sugar because of the low glycemic rating it has,plus it tastes good it's easy to use and i like that overall it has a less intense sweet taste than cane sugar. for christmas baking that asked for powdered sugar i put it through the personal blender and sifted it, it was great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great alternative to processed sugar

Posted by Reviewer3218879 on Jan 21, 2011

Great caramel like taste. Great taste as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

great stuff

Posted by Reviewer1907904 on Jan 27, 2011

baking takes on a new meaning with the rich tastes of this sugar!

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious!

Posted by Reviewer2051299 on Feb 08, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this product. It tastes similar to brown sugar, with a hint of caramel flavour to it. This is a GREAT substitute to sugar - and tastes even better. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer2936887 on Feb 09, 2011

Love, Love, Love this... and so does everyone I've given it to

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 211 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »