EN
AUD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

AU$56.81

AU$63.41

Savings of: AU$6.61 (10% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Will continue to purchase again and again

Posted by Reviewer1030121 on Jul 04, 2008

Erythritol is a dream come true for sugar-free baking. If you follow a good recipe, you will have great results! It doesn't work for every baked good, but when it works, it's wonderful. I feel better eating something natural as opposed to Splenda, and have no ill effects from eating this like I do with Splenda/other sugar alcohols. A bit more expensive than other sweeteners, but worth the $$!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Erythritol Sweetener

Posted by Reviewer3158357 on Nov 17, 2008

Works best to dissolve it in a hot liquid before adding it to the recipe. Otherwise a great product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

best natural substitute for sugar

Posted by Reviewer2181277 on Jul 11, 2008

After trying many alternatives this has all the qualities we were looking for. no noticable aftertaste, it can be used just like sugar. We use it fro sweet deserts, coffee or tee, or any other use where we would use sugar, for example cinnamon and sugar mix. helps dramatically in cutting down calorie intake.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Caryl Burton says this is the best!!

Posted by Reviewer3291563 on Oct 12, 2008

Absolutely brilliant product for those who are looking for a low, low calorie, but natural sugar product with none of the worries associated with artificial sweeteners. This looks like sugar, acts like sugar in all your baking. It will liquefy to a syrup, (but sadly won't go to a caramel .. search still om for that). Excellent product, at a reasonable price and matched by the excellent service of the company supplying it. A brilliant find :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product

Posted by Reviewer3093727 on Nov 24, 2008

Not as sweet a regular sugar, but great for the glycemic index.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by bonnie0128 on Jul 21, 2009

This is a great erythritol. I have used it for baking and sweetening several things since purchasing it and have been pleased with the results. I often powder it in a coffee grinder to help it blend better in the recipe. It is an extra step, but it worth it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good with stevia

Posted by Reviewer2279593 on Nov 21, 2007

Less sweet than sucrose but is very good tasting. I mix in a little stevia to bring the sweetness up to regular suger, with non of the aftertaste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Erythritol Review

Posted by Reviewer1353784 on Nov 14, 2007

Great product. Excellent sugar substitute with no side effects.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this sweetener

Posted by Reviewer1783615 on Mar 29, 2009

I use it for almost all of my sweetening along w/ stevia. It's one that doesn't seem to raise husbands blood sugar.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

works for us

Posted by Reviewer1449176 on Jan 07, 2010

My husband is diabetic and erythritol I can use in all cooking and baking and it acts the most like sugar of all the substitutes we have tried. No rises in blood sugar either. No bitter aftertaste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 106 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »